Incusia vs Zoho Invoice

Zoho Invoice without the ecosystem gravity.

Switch if you only wanted invoices, and you are not using Zoho Books, Zoho CRM, or the rest of the suite.

Stay if Invoice already sits next to Zoho Books or Zoho CRM, and splitting that stack would cost more than it saves.

Abass GassFounder of Incusia · 8 min read
Last reviewed 14 October 2026Checked against Zoho Invoice's own pricing page on the date printed in the comparison

Zoho Invoice exists as one module in a large product suite. Every feature assumes you might adopt Zoho Books, then Zoho CRM, then the rest of the platform. Its price and free-tier limits were not on the 14 October 2026 check, so they are not stated here. Incusia is one focused tool, built by one person answering the emails.

  • One tool, not a suite

    Incusia does not upsell a CRM, a campaign product, or a second finance app. You invoice. You get paid. Payments are credit cards, Apple Pay, and Google Pay through Stripe, not a 50-app catalog.

  • No invoice cap on Incusia

    Zoho Invoice’s invoice limit was not on the 14 October 2026 check, so it is not stated here. Incusia has no invoice cap on Starter, Pro, or Lifetime.

  • A person on the other end

    Zoho support is built for a large product company: tickets, help center, regional hours. Incusia support is email to a founder, answered in 24 hours.

Free is not the same as simple

Zoho Invoice is a capable module inside a large suite. This page does not state its price. The interface carries patterns from Zoho’s enterprise suite: modules, settings trees, and assumptions that you might connect Books or CRM next.

Support follows the same shape. You get a large-vendor help center and ticketing. That is appropriate for a company that sells fifty-plus products. It is slower and more formal than a founder inbox when you only wanted to know why a PDF looked wrong.

Incusia is intentionally small. Starter is $9 per month. The UI is an invoice list, clients, and a send button. If Zoho’s own page still shows a price you prefer, and you will invest time in that UI, Zoho Invoice can win on price. If time-to-first-invoice and a human reply matter more, the $9 is the trade. If you would rather keep the database on a server you run, Invoice Ninja is the comparison.

  • Zoho Invoice free: real features, enterprise-shaped UI, ticket-style support.
  • Incusia: $9 Starter, narrower product, founder email in 24 hours.
  • Pick Zoho if you already live in Zoho. Pick Incusia if you want a standalone sender.

Limits this page will not guess

Zoho Invoice’s free-tier limits were not on the 14 October 2026 check, so this page does not state an invoice cap, a user cap, or a project cap. Confirm those on Zoho’s own pricing page.

Incusia has no invoice limit on any paid plan. Starter, Pro, and Lifetime all allow unlimited invoices. Your logo is included on every plan. You will hit other gates only if you want Pro automation.

Incusia still has no extra user logins. A shop that needs several people in one account should confirm whether Zoho offers that before leaving.

  • Zoho Invoice limits: not stated. They were not on the 14 October 2026 check.
  • Incusia: unlimited invoices, no project module, single-user product today.

One tool vs a platform

Zoho’s business model works when Invoice is the on-ramp. Books is the obvious next module. CRM is next. Campaigns, Projects, and the rest of the suite wait after that. The integrations inside Zoho are excellent if you take that path. They are gravity if you only wanted invoices.

Incusia is standalone on purpose. Clients pay with credit cards, Apple Pay, or Google Pay through Stripe. Pro has a client pipeline for who pays slowly. It does not sync with Zoho CRM, and it is not a reason to adopt the rest of a suite.

If you already pay for Zoho CRM or Zoho Books, Zoho Invoice is the obvious module. Switching those invoices to Incusia would split a system you already bought.

You will not get Zoho’s branded portal. Incusia’s client portal is on Pro, and clients can also pay from the invoice email. If Zoho’s portal is how your clients already work, Zoho Invoice still wins that requirement.

  • Zoho Invoice is strongest next to Zoho Books and Zoho CRM.
  • Incusia is a standalone invoicing tool. Payments are credit cards, Apple Pay, and Google Pay through Stripe.
  • Do not split a Zoho stack you already depend on.

Support that is a ticket versus support that is a person

Zoho’s help center is large because the product is large. You will find articles for tax settings, portal invites, and gateway errors. You will also wait in a ticket queue built for a global suite company. That is the shape of enterprise-style support. It feels slow when your question is “why is this PDF cropping my logo.”

Incusia support is the founder inbox. Twenty-four hours on Starter, twelve on Pro. Someone who shipped the invoice PDF replies. We will not hide behind a chatbot that cannot refund a double charge.

If you already know Zoho’s ticket culture and like it, stay. If the suite UI plus the ticket UI is why you searched for a simpler tool, the $9 is paying for a smaller surface and a named person.

  • Zoho: help center and tickets, appropriate for a 50-plus product company.
  • Incusia: email to a person, 24 hours, smaller company.

Where Zoho Invoice is strong

Zoho Invoice is a module from a large established company. What the unpaid tier includes, and what it costs, was not on the 14 October 2026 check, so those details are not stated here. If you already use Zoho CRM or Zoho Books, the integration story is the reason to stay. Confirm the current plan on Zoho’s own page.

  • Part of the Zoho suite
  • Sits next to Zoho Books and Zoho CRM
  • Confirm the current plan on Zoho’s site

Key differences

Where Incusia and Zoho Invoice differ

Shared capabilities are left out. This is where the two platforms diverge.

Pricing & cost model

  • How you start

    Incusia

    7 day free trial, then Starter at $9, Pro at $29, or Lifetime at $99

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • Pricing model

    Incusia

    Simple flat pricing

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • Price locked at signup

    Incusia

    Yes

    Zoho Invoice

    Confirm limits on Zoho’s own page
  • Starting price for unlimited invoices

    Incusia

    $9/month

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • No invoice caps on paid plans

    Incusia

    Yes

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • One-time lifetime option

    Incusia

    $99

    Zoho Invoice

    Not available

Invoice creation

  • Unlimited invoices on paid plans

    Incusia

    Unlimited on every paid plan

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • Client limit

    Incusia

    Unlimited on paid plans

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • Recurring invoices

    Incusia

    Pro and Lifetime

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • Multiple currencies

    Incusia

    Every paid plan, 30+

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • Custom logo

    Incusia

    Starter and above

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published

Payment collection

  • Payment button on invoices

    Incusia

    Starter and above

    Zoho Invoice

    Available
  • Stripe integration

    Incusia

    Yes

    Zoho Invoice

    Gateways Zoho supports
  • PayPal integration

    Incusia

    No

    Zoho Invoice

    Available
  • Apple Pay / Google Pay

    Incusia

    Via Stripe

    Zoho Invoice

    Through Zoho Payments / gateways
  • Get paid directly to your bank

    Incusia

    Stripe Connect

    Zoho Invoice

    Through connected gateways

Business platform

  • Time Tracking

    Incusia

    Pro and Lifetime

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • Expense Tracking

    Incusia

    Pro and Lifetime

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • Estimates

    Incusia

    Starter, Pro, and Lifetime

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • Client CRM

    Incusia

    Pro and Lifetime

    Zoho Invoice

    Clients plus Zoho CRM add-on
  • Analytics

    Incusia

    Pro and Lifetime

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • Client Portal

    Incusia

    Pro and Lifetime

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published

Automation

  • Auto-reminders for late payments

    Incusia

    Starter, Pro, and Lifetime

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • Automatic late fee calculation

    Incusia

    Pro and Lifetime

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • Recurring billing

    Incusia

    Pro and Lifetime

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published
  • Email delivery tracking

    Incusia

    Coming 2027

    Zoho Invoice

    Not published

Support & experience

  • Real human support

    Incusia

    Yes

    Zoho Invoice

    Enterprise-style help center and tickets
  • Response time

    Incusia

    24 hours, 12 on Pro

    Zoho Invoice

    Varies by region and plan
  • Cancel with one click

    Incusia

    Yes

    Zoho Invoice

    Zoho account
  • No account traps

    Incusia

    Yes

    Zoho Invoice

    Suite cross-sell into Books and CRM

Deployment

  • Where your data lives

    Incusia

    Hosted cloud

    Zoho Invoice

    Zoho cloud
  • Export your data anytime

    Incusia

    PDF and CSV on paid plans

    Zoho Invoice

    Export available
  • No lock-in

    Incusia

    Yes

    Zoho Invoice

    Strongest if you stay inside Zoho

Prices for this product were not part of the 14 October 2026 check, so they are not stated on this page.

Where Incusia is different

We chose simplicity over comprehensiveness. One tool. One person answering support emails. No ecosystem pressure.

  • Standalone tool, no ecosystem lock-in
  • Simpler UI, faster to learn
  • Solo founder, personal support
  • Price locked forever guarantee
  • Built specifically for small business invoicing
  • Unlimited invoices on every paid Incusia plan

FAQ

Common questions

Is Zoho Invoice free?

This page does not say. The price and the limits on the unpaid tier were not on the 14 October 2026 check, so they are not stated here. Confirm them on Zoho’s own pricing page. Incusia starts with a 7 day free trial, then $9 a month on Starter.

What are the limits on Zoho Invoice’s unpaid tier?

They are not stated here. Invoice caps, user caps, and project caps were not on the 14 October 2026 check. Look them up on Zoho’s page before you decide. Incusia does not cap invoices on Starter, Pro, or Lifetime. It also has no extra user logins.

Should I stay if I already use Zoho Books or Zoho CRM?

Yes. Zoho Invoice is strongest next to those products. Moving the invoices to Incusia would split a system you already pay for. Stay when the suite is the point. Switch only if Invoice is the only Zoho screen you open.

Why pay $9 if Zoho might be unpaid?

Because the jobs are different. $9 is a locked Starter price for invoices, estimates, reminders, and a payment button, after a 7 day free trial. An unpaid Zoho tier can still be the better buy if it covers you and you want the suite later. Confirm the live limit first.

Does Incusia connect to Zoho Books or Zoho CRM?

No. There is no Zoho Books or Zoho CRM sync. Payments go through Stripe. Pro has a client pipeline, and it does not talk to Zoho. If a native connector is required, stay on Zoho Invoice. Emailing a PDF is not an integration.

Can I move Zoho Invoice customers?

Export customers and invoices as CSV or PDF, then add the people you still bill. There is no one-click importer. Leave Zoho Books history and the portal where your accountant already knows them. Move the open invoices you still need to collect.

Does Incusia have a client portal?

Yes, on Pro. It is not Zoho’s branded portal. Clients can also pay from the invoice email. If your clients already log into a Zoho portal for files and history, that habit is a reason to stay. A payment link is not the same door.

What is Zoho support like compared with a person?

Zoho’s queue is built for a global suite. Incusia support is a person, within 24 hours on Starter and 12 on Pro. If you like the ticket culture, stay. If the queue is why you searched, $9 buys a smaller surface and a named reply.

What if Zoho changes the unpaid tier?

Zoho can change packaging. This page does not state the current limit, because it was not on the 14 October 2026 check. Incusia keeps unlimited invoices on paid plans and locks the rate you signed up at. Confirm the live Zoho number the day you decide.

Who should not switch?

Anyone who already runs Books, CRM, or payroll-adjacent work inside Zoho, and anyone whose clients live in the Zoho portal. Incusia will not recreate that suite. It will send the invoice. If the suite is the product you bought, keep it.

Or invoice without joining the rest of the suite

The invoice can stand on its own. The surrounding products are a separate decision.

Starter

$9/month

Send invoices and estimates, get paid

  • Unlimited invoices and clients
  • Estimates clients can sign
  • See when an invoice is opened
  • Automatic payment reminders
  • Card payment button
  • 10 layouts, your logo
  • Made in Incusia on your documents
  • 30+ currencies

Price locked forever

Most popular

Pro

$29/month

Run the whole business from one place

Everything in Starter, plus

  • Recurring invoices that bill themselves
  • Chases a declined card for you
  • Late fees, applied automatically
  • Deposits and payment plans
  • Receipt scanning and mileage
  • Bill expenses straight to a client
  • Time tracking onto invoices
  • Estimates clients pick options from
  • Client pipeline and cash forecast
  • Client portal
  • 12 hour support
  • Remove Made in Incusia

Price locked forever

Lifetime

$99once

Pro, forever. One payment, nothing after that.

  • Everything in Pro, for good
  • Every feature we ship later
  • 24 hour support
  • Direct line to the founder
  • Founder Playbook · Coming 2027
  • Rate Setter · Coming 2027
  • Remove Made in Incusia
Written by Abass Gass

I looked at Zoho because the invoice is often the door into a larger set of tools. I wanted a page that stays on the invoice. I recheck their prices when the plan I cited is no longer the plan on their site.

More about Incusia
Sources and when this was checkedZoho Invoice prices come from Zoho's own pricing page on the check date in this comparison. Incusia prices are the three cards. Last reviewed on 14 October 2026. Reviewed again the next time that pricing page is checked.

All trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Incusia is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by any company named on this page. Prices for this product were not part of the 14 October 2026 check, so they are not stated on this page. Contact me@abassinvoice.com if you spot an error.